What Is In My Handbag?

What’s in my handbag?

Well, I have several handbags, several which after a couple of weeks, and at a push months become redundant returning to the wardrobe, usually only temporarily, as I tend to rotate. A couple of my handbags have something that resembles Melody; so one has an ‘M’ keyring and another has a cuddly monkey keyring, which very briefly went to the NICU with her.

Currently I am using a flamingo backpack, purchased from Asda for £8. I wanted a backpack for in between shifts during the last summer term and for majorette competitions.

So, what is in my handbag?

Well, I am afraid to say nothing overly exciting.

Spare change of clothes for Baby Red…I must admit it has been nice to down grade from a changing bag, have used a change bag for what seems like forever, officially it is four and a half years, but we also used a small change bag for when Melody was alive too – anyway, nice to have minimal baby things on tow now.

The spotty notebook is hopefully plans for my Christmas adventures – it I still empty.

I have a Bluetooth speaker, Mr Red recently brought this for me, I love it, it is a shower one, not that I use it in the shower, but I have taken it so that the majorette trainer could use it.

Pecorama tickets from last week, I really don’t need these in my bag, but they are there.

A Cath Kidston Purse. I love this purse so much; it is a perfect size for me.

A Pen

A canvas bag, which is going to (hopefully) turn into my 2017 Prayer Flag for this year’s day of hope on the 19th August.

My diary, I actually have two but this one is my brain, my memory I would be very lost without this book.

Unicorn Notebook, using this to jot down ideas for this challenge, particularly when I can’t get to a computer, or I’m in the car.

My Camera, I love photography, I did it as my work experience and as a Saturday job when I was a lot younger, I’ve had various digital ones, my one before this was a gift from my husband, unfortunately it became tired, resulting in me being without one for a while, until a couple of weeks ago when I won one on eBay. Very pleased so far.

It is quite boring really, I’ve often got random leaflets and information in there, it is fairly organised…for now.

The Red Head Diaries

Leave a Reply

